Camden: Germany… or Deutschland

 

What do you appreciate most about your experience?

I made good friends with my wonderful host siblings, all so different, yet so interesting. My sister was becoming a teacher, one of my brothers had just returned from Spain, and my other brother was studying to become a doctor. All of them so unique, such wonderful and beautiful people, and I was lucky enough to have met them, and live a few short days with them. I remember speaking with my host sister on my last night in Germany, thinking about how lucky I was to have met the people I did, how much they changed me. I told her how lucky I was to have been her sister, if only for a short time.

 

Posted on December 6, 2013, in Germany and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

